Ipsy January Glam Bag Review

Ok so what makes a sad bride happy? Makeup! Lol the highlight of yesterday was receiving my ipsy monthly glam bag. Lucky for me I took a nap this afternoon so it’s almost 1 in the morning and I’m playing in makeup 🙂 

  
Here is what I received in my bag

  1. City Color’s eyeshadow trio in Falling Leaves
  2. Smudge brush by Beau Gâchis
  3. Mr. Write (Now) eyeliner crayon in Jac
  4. Ofra eyebrow pencil in Universal 
  5. Hanalei sugar lip scrub

*this months makeup bag is super cute as well*

Here I am wearing the eyeshadow, which I absolutely LOVE.  The eyeliner crayon does not compliment my skin tone and kinda just fades away. So sad cause I was hype about a gold eyeliner. Loved the smudge brush, does its job plus a girl could never have too many brushes lol. The eyebrow pencil is my top favorite along with the eyeshadow. Went on very smooth. The lip scrub is nothing to rave about, but I’m not complaining because it’s an essential. All in all this month was a good month with Ipsy. Here’s my finished face:   

 

 
   
   

Love. Peace & Wine. 

Sami ❤

Author: Sami

I'm just a 29 year old woman from Philly who happened to get engaged and fall in love with yoga. I have three beautiful children and go to school for nursing. Nothing more nothing less.

1 thought on “Ipsy January Glam Bag Review”

Leave a Reply

